XenoBot Forums - Powered by vBulletin

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: How to add OT creature corpses to Xenobot!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to add OT creature corpses to Xenobot!

    Update: Made a really quick video showing the process https://youtu.be/Vi3n1MqJohk
    Information how to do this is scattered around the forum, so I thought I'd make a simple guide in one place with all the information that you need.

    Ill warn you now, if you delete anything that your not supposed to in any of these files, you WILL affect the way the Xeno works and possibly break it. So follow these steps EXACTLY!

    Step 1: Locate your Xenobot install directory. In this example we will use mine, which MAY be different to yours. In this you will need to open the Data folder.
    C:\Program Files (x86)\XenoBot\Data

    Step 2: Find the your 3 latest files similar to these highlighted files. Remember that these were the three latest at time of making this guide and if its been updated yours may be different
    tlJR9Ob.jpg
    it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml
    it.0021.14.11.19.941.xml
    it.0022.14.11.19.962.xml

    Step 3: Copy these three files to a new folder on your desktop

    Step 4: Find the ID of the corpses you wish to add (enable look ID's in xenobot Tools) in this case we will use a cyclops drone:
    d4cdf8V.jpg
    17:26 You see a dead cyclops (Vol:10). [ID 772]

    Step 5:So from this we know that we need to add the line
    xml code:
    <item id="772"/>

    to each of your three files in your new desktop folder under the xml code:
    <itemtype name="corpses">
    section

    example of finished file:
    6P9vASR.jpg

    Now saving these files in the current naming will throw out an error in most cases as windows doesnt like people using "." dots in their names.
    save each file replacing all "." with "_"
    example:
    it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml
    becomes
    it.0020_14_11_19_899.xml

    you can then delete the old file (The one with .'s in it) and rename the it.
    0020_14_11_19_899.xml file to look like it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml

    So for a recap:
    • You copy the files from the Data folder to a new folder on your desktop.
    • open them
    • add the corpse ID's.
    • Save the file with _ replacing the .'s.
    • Delete the old file (in your desktop folder)
    • rename the _ files to have .'s instead
    • then copy + replace these new files into your data folder


    Found it really hard making the last part sound as simple as it is. If anyone needs more clarification please let me know.

    EDIT: Please note, I copied the files to a desktop folder as my system would not let me save them directly to the xenobot folder. It may be easier to try and save there first to save alot of hassel. Otherwise if like my system you cant save there, follow my instructions in their entirety.
    EDIT2: Everytime Xeno updates, you need to update the newly created config file!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (82.8 KB, 182 views)
    Last edited by evultoad; 10-03-2015 at 07:15 PM.
    Trade's
    Bought 10kk
    Bought 3kk
    Bought 303 EK from @Alexisdarks

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Doesnt work. @evultoad
    I added exactly on the same spot as you did and it doestn work.
    Maybe cuz i didnt had to to this step like you
    "Now saving these files in the current naming will throw out an error in most cases as windows doesnt like people using "." dots in their names.
    save each file replacing all "." with "_"
    example:
    it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml
    becomes
    it.0020_14_11_19_899.xml

    you can then delete the old file (The one with .'s in it) and rename the it.
    0020_14_11_19_899.xml file to look like it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml"

    I dont really understand why i should rename it when I can keep it like it is. I just edited and saved it with notepad++. I had no errors.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaguya View Post
    Doesnt work. @evultoad
    I added exactly on the same spot as you did and it doestn work.
    Maybe cuz i didnt had to to this step like you
    "Now saving these files in the current naming will throw out an error in most cases as windows doesnt like people using "." dots in their names.
    save each file replacing all "." with "_"
    example:
    it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml
    becomes
    it.0020_14_11_19_899.xml

    you can then delete the old file (The one with .'s in it) and rename the it.
    0020_14_11_19_899.xml file to look like it.0020.14.11.19.899.xml"

    I dont really understand why i should rename it when I can keep it like it is. I just edited and saved it with notepad++. I had no errors.
    If you open your edited file, do they have the changes?
    plus you need to close tibia AND xenobot, then re-open for the changes to apply

    and if your not following my guide exactly how I've described you cant really say it doesn't work.
    Do it how I've explained, then come back to me if it doesn't work
    Trade's
    Bought 10kk
    Bought 3kk
    Bought 303 EK from @Alexisdarks

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by evultoad View Post
    If you open your edited file, do they have the changes?
    plus you need to close tibia AND xenobot, then re-open for the changes to apply

    and if your not following my guide exactly how I've described you cant really say it doesn't work.
    Do it how I've explained, then come back to me if it doesn't work
    I dont want to say that your guide is wrong. it just doesnt work for me. Well i did EXACTLY everything like you described instead of this step where i had to rename the filex like xx_xx_xx it was just not necessary at Win 7.

    I still need your help Ill post how i did it

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First step was to find those files you described
    w50laj.jpg
    Then i found out which id i had to take
    but now im not sure which id was right which wrong, because after 10 seconds the corpses change their ID
    0r29xo.jpg97so0w.jpg
    After that, I wrote the IDs, just like you described, in those 3 files
    it.0022.14.11.19.995
    it.0021.14.11.19.941
    it.0020.14.11.19.899
    cw91en.jpg
    I added a second corpse id, cuz I need 2 mobs. nvm lets go on.

    The next step was to save it in notepad++ and reset my Computer.

    Well, it still dont work. Any idea what i made wrong.
    I really appriciate your help.

    PS: I used the ID which appeared immidiately after the kill.
    Last edited by Kaguya; 10-02-2015 at 08:04 AM.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could someone explain me how Xenobot recognize what he should open what not. I mean you guys told me that i should just add this monster to corpses but all tall there are only like 5 or maybe 6 corps ID's . Tibia has a lot more. Hell yes a lot more. Where are they listed ? CAn i maybe edit them and put those corpses id there in ? @Syntax @DarkstaR

    ---------------
    And yes im playing on an OT server called Hexera which has nowdays more then 800 players online.
    I really need your help guys i made everything i could. Im lil but frustrated. @shadowart
    Last edited by Kaguya; 10-02-2015 at 09:45 AM.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Small Edit.
    I observed something strange. While my paladin was botting. He opened sometime the corspes of an Demon Outcast and sometimes not (mostly not and i did not put him into the xml file under "corpses" ). Well i did not marked the option "Ignore Unlisted : No"

  8. #8
    Moderator shadowart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,985
    Mentioned
    223 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Corpses generally change id as they decay. Make sure you have the two freshest versions in your list.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It doesnt work. I did everything step by step, and I can't open deepling corpse's.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dejq View Post
    It doesnt work. I did everything step by step, and I can't open deepling corpse's.
    so you updated the 3 most recent config files, then closed tibia+ xenobot before opening them back up.
    also make sure your entering the correct corpse ID
    Trade's
    Bought 10kk
    Bought 3kk
    Bought 303 EK from @Alexisdarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •