PDA

View Full Version : [Update] XenoBot v2.6.1 [9.61]



DarkstaR
08-09-2012, 10:08 PM
This update upgrades the intelligence of Targeting, implements some new Scripter functions and adds version 9.61 compatibility.

Changelog:

v2.6.1
Added 9.61 compatibility.
Fixed Targeting to update the creature parameters as more creatures appear.
Fixed Targeting to prioritize creatures by their position.
Fixed some of the delays in the Walker. It should act a bit more fluid now.
Added new functionality to the "Self" class of the Scripter:
Self.Step(Direction)
Direction: 0-7 OR "north," "south," "southwest," etc.
Returns: 0 if unsuccessful, 1 if otherwise.
Self.Turn(Direction)
Direction: 0-3 OR "north," "south," "west," etc.
Returns: 0 if unsuccessful, 1 if otherwise.
Added "3SQM Line" and "4SQM Line" to Targeting. Unlike the previous distance stances, these will prefer to run in a strait line.
Renamed "3SQM Run" and "4SQM Run" to "3SQM Diag" and "4SQM Diag" to help distinguish between the different stances.


For download and operation instructions, refer back to this thread:
http://forums.xenobot.net/showthread.php?19

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:09 PM
Nice!

Thank you! Love the new turn() thing <3

NeeP
08-09-2012, 10:12 PM
thanks for the nice support. keep it up :)

diofeher
08-09-2012, 10:12 PM
Thanks <3

Umbled
08-09-2012, 10:13 PM
Awesome!

nomacro
08-09-2012, 10:13 PM
Thank you for a nice stream and update :)

Y2Quake
08-09-2012, 10:15 PM
i want to test this now but im busy omfg im gonna suicide :/

jikoe
08-09-2012, 10:16 PM
thanks ! finally after 3 hours of watching stream , but next time dont call us idiots ok?

hikoj
08-09-2012, 10:17 PM
eaea tyyyyyyy

DarkstaR
08-09-2012, 10:17 PM
Added 9.60 compatibility.
should be 9.61

I'm not sure what you're referring too.. :cool:

Irax
08-09-2012, 10:18 PM
thanks :)

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:18 PM
thanks ! finally after 3 hours of watching stream , but next time dont call us idiots ok?

idiot...

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:18 PM
is the trade (buy manas and runes~) working?

It has always worked, your script is wrong.

Hendy
08-09-2012, 10:19 PM
Nr 1, Thanks!

Crown Royal
08-09-2012, 10:19 PM
Awesome job DarkstaR, now I can't wait for a Follow.NPC() Function :D Keep up the fantastic job! :cool:

Kingdom
08-09-2012, 10:19 PM
Awesome!

mastomania
08-09-2012, 10:22 PM
Nice!

Good thing you didn't add equip items by hotkey to the update, that shit would really blow

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:23 PM
I'm not sure what you're referring too.. :cool:

You stilled missed one of the typos :p

Junglemaster1992
08-09-2012, 10:23 PM
Rightclick on charackter doesn't open xeno's options

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:24 PM
Rightclick on charackter doesn't open xeno's options

It has never worked.

Junglemaster1992
08-09-2012, 10:26 PM
It has never worked.

It worked so far.

example other thread: http://forums.xenobot.net/showthread.php?6090-Problem-with-new-xenobot

Xerilo
08-09-2012, 10:28 PM
Thank you ! now i need to learn how to use it.

DarkstaR
08-09-2012, 10:29 PM
You stilled missed one of the typos :p

Not sure what you mean. ;)


Rightclick on charackter doesn't open xeno's options

For now rightclick in blank space. I'll have to fix it, I guess I didn't catch that before release. Something small always slips through the cracks.

Xeno Scripts
08-09-2012, 10:31 PM
Not sure what you mean. ;)

I must be wrong. :cool:

Sunshine
08-09-2012, 10:36 PM
THAAANKS darkstar, it was a torture tibia this few hours without bot

Sunshine
08-09-2012, 10:42 PM
i do second click on my char and it dosnt come all opciones :C why?

Y2Quake
08-09-2012, 10:46 PM
I'm not sure what you're referring too.. :cool:






This update upgrades the intelligence of Targeting, implements some new Scripter functions and adds version 9.60 compatibility.

it must say 9.61 :p

mastomania
08-09-2012, 11:18 PM
it must say 9.61 :p

no shit

mjmackan
08-09-2012, 11:20 PM
Lovely DarkstaR, followed your bots since TUG 8.1~

You know what you're doing :)

dexter killer
08-09-2012, 11:23 PM
ty dark!!!!

Awesome works... :D

zanxor
08-09-2012, 11:28 PM
youre the fucking man darkstar

Danny__Z
08-10-2012, 12:09 AM
Thanks for the fast update and added features!

Are there any plans in the near future to add a targeting handler to the scripters functionality? (Sorry if this is not the place to ask but this feature is the only thing missing in Xeno right now in my opinion).

popit
08-10-2012, 12:32 AM
nice work , thanks !

Sharri
08-10-2012, 01:22 AM
the distance targeting seems to work much better now :O

lovIN IT

kikovolk
08-10-2012, 02:37 AM
srry to bother u guys with this noob question but i just download the update and it is not letting me open like the xenobot options on the game only support what can i do hehe

Flawless1250
08-10-2012, 02:38 AM
Hey darkstarr, will here from solera :O anyway when i right click to open the botts settings and that nothing happens, no matter how many tries, before the update it worked fine for me. just wondering what could be wrong.

kikovolk
08-10-2012, 02:49 AM
i figured it out srry for the post, hey flawless right click on the grey area on the screen and you will be abel to opent the options i was having the same problem

jo3bingham
08-10-2012, 02:56 AM
The areas I have marked out in red in the image below is where you can right-click to access the bot functions until Nick releases the next update.

Flawless1250
08-10-2012, 03:07 AM
thanks :)

diofeher
08-10-2012, 06:00 AM
My character is getting stuck in some waypoints in a script that used to work 100% ;/ After clicking in any square making the character move fix the issue tho.

Mega
08-10-2012, 06:04 AM
Your awsome Dark

Thx

Iko
08-10-2012, 06:18 AM
Thanks! :D

Joe
08-10-2012, 08:59 AM
My character is getting stuck in some waypoints in a script that used to work 100% ;/ After clicking in any square making the character move fix the issue tho.
Looks like the 'mapclick walking' problem that was fixed some updates ago.
Try to uncheck 'Walk with mapclicks' in pathfinder.

PunktG
08-10-2012, 09:17 AM
bot working great
thx mate :)

Shadow Wolf
08-10-2012, 11:07 AM
Awesome! Thanks DarkstaR. Really appreciate the fast updates :D

~ Shadow Wolf

Stusse
08-10-2012, 05:40 PM
Awesome!

Self.Step will just step or will it be like the walker that it searches for that tile? For example, will self.step work for TPs? :)

hikoj
08-10-2012, 06:11 PM
Stusse, i sent u a pm, please read it :d

Lodlin
08-10-2012, 07:54 PM
after update i cant right lick on my char.. i cant get the hud settings or some else :S

Luls
08-10-2012, 08:00 PM
after update i cant right lick on my char.. i cant get the hud settings or some else :S


Right click the grey area between your character screen and your EQ window area.

Vanni
08-10-2012, 08:03 PM
I can't load any scripts, I have 64bit Vista.. It says my character is level 0 and this message pops up when trying to load: "Unable to load XenoBot settings in the selected client."

Solutions?

*EDIT*

And how does manatraining work? :)

Lodlin
08-10-2012, 08:12 PM
okay im dumb i found what u mean. xD

Luls
08-10-2012, 08:16 PM
okay im dumb i found what u mean. xD


For anyone else who doesn't get it, right click this area.


http://i50.tinypic.com/2ep6j4g.png

kubax36
08-10-2012, 08:44 PM
nvm, sry

torrepizza
08-11-2012, 12:14 AM
Wtf, my trial has expired and I have never even logged on Xenobot, why is that??

Vanni
08-11-2012, 02:36 AM
Wtf, my trial has expired and I have never even logged on Xenobot, why is that??

It bugged for me aswell. However... When I saw that it didn't work, I simply bought the bot and it is honestly working more smooth than ElfBot and NeoBot combined!

Luls
08-11-2012, 04:50 AM
Wtf, my trial has expired and I have never even logged on Xenobot, why is that??

Not 100% sure on the trial, but I think it only works for 3 days per machine.

rAgeQuit
08-11-2012, 05:09 AM
Can't load my .xbst file that I made after the update. I just keep getting "Invalid XML format".
I haven't opened the .xbst to edit it manually so I couldn't have fucked anything up. Anyone else having this problem?


Edit,
Solved it.. Noticed you can't use a one-liner script in the walker with 'Exani hur "up' because the " faks it up :p Thought it would work like that as it did in Neobot. Also i didnt know you don't need the " to levitate anymore.



I love your work DarkStar. XenoBot is definitely the bot I liked most. I love how you used "a backpack" as walker. So much easier to add waypoints if you compare do other bots where you had to tab up the bot then the tibia client all the time. Only thing I dislike with this is that you get scrolled up to the top when you add a waypoint. Else it's just awesome :)
Thank you!

Mega
08-11-2012, 08:15 AM
Ok i tested the new 3sq line stance, bot started walking diagonal more than ever, why does he have to move diagonal at all? Im running in an open field with some trees and bushes, but instead of running around the bush he walk diagonal instead, now i look like a complete retard when running creatures.
If im in a really small passage fine, but when theres enough space to run around stuff there isnt any reason why diagonal should kick in.

Bushu
08-11-2012, 10:20 AM
Self.step function aint working

Bushu
08-11-2012, 12:54 PM
I know, I used
Self.Step(west) and it didn't work.

Bashy
08-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Cheers boss. All you guys have to do regarding the options opening is click on the space between your Tibian screen and your Equipment.

Nice and easy,

Danny.

Xeno Scripts
08-11-2012, 03:19 PM
I know, I used
Self.Step(west) and it didn't work.


Self.Step('west')

Petit Ours
08-11-2012, 03:32 PM
Hello Guys :D Since the update i cant use neo MC and Xeno Mc, Can someone pm me to help with that problem?

Or if you prefere you can post in here :D

Bushu
08-11-2012, 05:47 PM
Self.Step('west')

Tried it, not working. tried also

Self.Step("west")
and still not working.
Anyone else got the same problem?

Xeno Scripts
08-11-2012, 05:50 PM
Tried it, not working. tried also

Self.Step("west")
and still not working.
Anyone else got the same problem?

It is working, I just tested it.

Syntax
08-12-2012, 05:18 PM
Self.Step(NORTH)
or
Self.Step("north")

will work. I recommend the first.

Crown Royal
08-18-2012, 11:27 PM
Can be done via Self.Step() now.
I'll do it later after I'm done with Warzones.

Im still waiting mate.

J.Dre
08-19-2012, 06:26 PM
Seems for some reason I can't open the Advertising channel after about an hour or so of using the bot...weird.