PDA

View Full Version : See Waypoints



L!p3
12-15-2015, 09:46 AM
Hello,

Is there any way to see the waypoins that are in the walker in-game, without run the Cavebot? Like a HUD or something.

Regards,
L!p3.

HjugO
12-15-2015, 12:05 PM
Hello,

Is there any way to see the waypoins that are in the walker in-game, without run the Cavebot? Like a HUD or something.

Regards,
L!p3.

Nope.

Stusse
12-15-2015, 04:35 PM
Well, yes actually.

You could read the Walker list and create HUD on positions according to your self position.

So you could keep loop/display HUD wpt.pos.xyz in relation to your self.pos.

Would probably require some CPU updating every self.pos change as you walk.
You could also add line bumbers when importing walker wpt list from xbst So you display also wpt order by number.

/Stusse


EDIT: Not sure you can actually remove those objects that you create though. Uncertain if possible or not to do so.

Cdongbatman
12-15-2015, 06:52 PM
If you mean highlight specific locations on the screen, turn on diagnostics in visuals and they'll be marked on the ground along with the route the bots attempting to take if walker is on

L!p3
12-15-2015, 10:45 PM
Nope.

Thanks mate.


Well, yes actually.

You could read the Walker list and create HUD on positions according to your self position.

So you could keep loop/display HUD wpt.pos.xyz in relation to your self.pos.

Would probably require some CPU updating every self.pos change as you walk.
You could also add line bumbers when importing walker wpt list from xbst So you display also wpt order by number.

/Stusse


EDIT: Not sure you can actually remove those objects that you create though. Uncertain if possible or not to do so.

Well, Thanks. I think I get your point but actually I don't have enough knowledge to do it.


If you mean highlight specific locations on the screen, turn on diagnostics in visuals and they'll be marked on the ground along with the route the bots attempting to take if walker is on

I know this way is possible but everytime I'll have to turn the cavebot on and I don't want that. Thanks.