PDA

View Full Version : Clevo Xnote P150EM Problem



Koksik22
07-07-2014, 05:19 PM
Hey guys i have some problem with my new laptop. I got Clevo Xnote P150EM i7 3630qm with intel hd 4000 and GTX 670mx 3gb ddr5.
Im using windaddons, that stuff helps alot save your cpu and gpu usage..
But Problem is when i put 20mc on Gtx i got like 90% usege of card, and on intel hd 4000 when i put 20mc i got only like 3-4%
Why i cant put more mc on my gtx, he got much better perfomance then that hd 4000. I tried to change some stuff in panel control nvidia, but this didnt change anything.
Maybe someone gonna help me fix or understand that.

http://i.imgur.com/we7VsEA.jpg


http://i.imgur.com/0msM2bg.jpg

J.Dre
07-08-2014, 01:26 PM
Because Tibia doesn't run solely on dedicated graphics. 20 clients is more than I would have expected this CPU to be able to handle. You're experiencing throttling. Have you tried lowering the settings in the clients?

Koksik22
07-08-2014, 03:35 PM
Because Tibia doesn't run solely on dedicated graphics. 20 clients is more than I would have expected this CPU to be able to handle. You're experiencing throttling. Have you tried lowering the settings in the clients?

im using windaddons (that stuff help setup client to use 1fps only) soo i can bot like 50mc on my intel hd 4000 but on gtx 670mx cant more then 20mc and that is the problem, why can only put 20mc on gtx if he is much better.

J.Dre
07-08-2014, 05:08 PM
im using windaddons (that stuff help setup client to use 1fps only) soo i can bot like 50mc on my intel hd 4000 but on gtx 670mx cant more then 20mc and that is the problem, why can only put 20mc on gtx if he is much better.

WindAddons is designed to decrease CPU usage. It does not help with dedicated graphics.

You obviously do not need to use the 670MX to play Tibia. Just run it on integrated graphics. ;)

Koksik22
07-08-2014, 08:11 PM
WindAddons is designed to decrease CPU usage. It does not help with dedicated graphics.

You obviously do not need to use the 670MX to play Tibia. Just run it on integrated graphics. ;)

yea but im wondering how i can put 50mc on integrated and only 20mc on dedicated.

J.Dre
07-08-2014, 09:13 PM
yea but im wondering how i can put 50mc on integrated and only 20mc on dedicated.

I just told you that program you are using lowers CPU usage by a lot. This allows you to run more with the iGPU. That program doesn't help with the 670MX.

Good news, though... You don't need to use that 670MX to play Tibia. It won't look any better than with the iGPU.